top of page

Stuff Your Kindle Romance Day April 2024- How to get TONS of e-books for FREE!

Updated: Apr 23

It's the day Romance readers everywhere look forward to every year- It's Stuff Your Kindle Day!! This is a ONE DAY event that only takes place four times a year! Stuff Your Kindle Day, is the day Amazon will have hundreds, of romance ebooks for FREE and available for anyone to download!


This SYKD full event will be three days long, but only ONE day per genre. The three days kick off on April 23rd 2024 starting strong with Romance and will then move on April 24th to cozy mysteries and April 25th for witchy books- which no doubt I will also be checking out!!


If you have never participated or maybe never even heard of this event, you might be thinking it's too good to be true, but let me assure you, as someone who participates and eagerly looks forward to this day, it is so good and it is also so very real!


Here I will break it down for you, giving you the in's and outs of how it works!


Here's What You Need To Know!


Who has access?


This event is available to ANYONE! You do not need to have an Amazon Prime Account, or a Kindle unlimited account to participate. All you will need is the standard Amazon account and an e-reading device (smart phone, kindle, tablet) that is able to download the (free) kindle app- and that's it! You're ready to stuff your device full of hundreds of free romance books!


Kindle Unlimited Members


If you have Kindle Unlimited, the books available on SYKD are available to you too! Plus, they do not effect your 20 KU book count!! I have run into a lot of fellow book friends telling me they don't usually participate because a lot of the books are already on Kindle Unlimited. My friends, do not pass up this sale or even certain books just because it is also available through KU! Once you push Buy Now, and you purchase your books for $0.00, you have that book forever! No need to return or worry about it no longer being available like you often do with KU books. These books are yours the same way any other purchased ebook is!


Are There Best Sellers Free on SYKD?


SYKD primarily highlights indie authors. However, if there is a best selling ebook you have been interested in, I would still look it up on Amazon. Although, most best selling authors don't participate in SYKD directly, a lot of them do have their books available for free or at a discounted rate in honor of the event.



How To Find Participating Books


There are a few different ways that you can find these free books. The most obvious one being, going directly to Amazon, filtering the books by price and genre, and going to ones available for free.


This way however, has been a huge pain for me in the past. I have had a lot of trouble with the site actually filtering out the romance genre and Amazon usually doesn't only show books available through SYKD but also ones available through Kindle Unlimited. This can become very frustrating.


That's why I'm going to share with you my favorite site to use that breaks down which books are available through categories, tropes, smut levels and sub genres. This is amazing for quick access to what you are specifically looking for, and not only saves you so much time searching through the never ending available books, but also helps with the urge to download random books just because they're free! I have found this has been especially helpful in the past when I have completely forgotten about the sale and it's suddenly 11:30pm and I only have 30 minutes to download as many books as I can before the sale ends at midnight!


The site is romance book lovers.com .Although they do not give you a blurb on the book, they give you a a picture of the cover and the link that will take you directly to the listing for purchase. They also have all the books broken up into categories of Steamy Romance, Sweet and Clean, Fantasy and Paranormal, Historical, LGBTQIA+, Multicultural and Interracial, Science Fiction, and Erotica.




I cannot recommend this site enough! My only complaint is each book opens up into a different tab to purchase and before I know it I have hundreds of open tabs on my phone/Mac book- this however, is a problem I'm willing to deal with!


Final Novel Thots


Stuff Your Kindle Day is not just the best day because we get so many free books, but it is also such a perfect way to try out new authors. I know in the past I have always gravitated towards Best Selling Authors or books that are always being hyped up on bookstagram/booktok but since I have started on my ARC journey, I have been able to read SO MANY amazing books by unknown/indie authors and it has opened my eyes (and mind) to so many other books that would have before not been on my radar. If you aren't an ARC reader, this is such a great opportunity for you to do the same!


Happy Reading!




bottom of page